Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    Dec 11, 2019  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog

Campus Directory



Administration

Office of the President http://www.usf.edu/system/president/ 813-974-2011
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President http://www.usf.edu/provost/ 813-974-2154
USF Foundation https://giving.usf.edu/ 813-974-2035
USF Government Relations http://www.usf.edu/government-relations/ 813-974-2660

Academic Offices

Academic Advocacy http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/academic-advocacy/ 813-974-2645
Bull-2-Bull http://www.usf.edu/financial-education/our-services/ 813-974-5069
Cashier’s Office http://www.usf.edu/business-finance/controller/student-services/cashiers/ 813-974-6056
Financial Aid http://www.usf.edu/financial-aid/ 813-974-4700
Office of the Registrar http://www.usf.edu/registrar 813-974-2000
Student Outreach and Support http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/student-outreach-support/socat/ 813-974-6130
Undergraduate Studies http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/ 813-974-4051

Academic Programs

Academic Success Center https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/academic-success-center/tutoring/ 813-974-2729
College Reach-Out Program (CROP) http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/crop/ 813-974-4051
Experiential Learning Programs http://www.usf.edu/engagement/students/experiential_learning_programs.aspx 813-974-4829
Student-Athlete Enrichment Center (SAEC) http://gousfbulls.com/sports/2008/6/12/1480022.aspx 813-974-2125
Student Support Services (SSS) http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/sss/ 813-974-4051
Upward Bound http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/ub/ 813-974-4051

ROTC Programs

Air Force ROTC http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/air-force-rotc/ 813-974-4051
Army ROTC http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/army-rotc/ 813-974-4051
Naval ROTC http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/naval-rotc/ 813-974-4789

Judy Genshaft Honors College Programs

Accelerated Programs http://www.usf.edu/honors/accelerated-programs/accelerated.aspx 813-974-3087
Hosted Scholarship Programs http://www.usf.edu/honors/accelerated-programs/hosted-scholarships.aspx 813-974-3087
INTO USF Pathway http://www.usf.edu/intousf/programs/pathways.aspx 813-905-4686
National Scholarships http://www.usf.edu/ons/ 813-974-3087

Colleges & Departments

College of The Arts http://www.usf.edu/arts/ 813-974-2301
  Architecture & Community Design http://arch.usf.edu/ 813-974-4031
  Art & Art History http://art.usf.edu/ 813-974-2360
  Music http://music.arts.usf.edu/ 813-974-2311
  Theatre & Dance http://theatreanddance.arts.usf.edu/ 813-974-3867
College of Arts and Sciences http://www.usf.edu/arts-sciences/ 813-974-6957
  Africana Studies http://hennarot.forest.usf.edu/main/depts/IGS/undergraduate/african-studies/ 813-974-2384
  Anthropology http://anthropology.usf.edu/ 813-974-2138
  Cell Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology http://biology.usf.edu/cmmb/ 813-974-8434
  Communications http://communication.usf.edu/ 813-974-2145
  Economics http://economics.usf.edu/ 813-974-4252
  English http://english.usf.edu/ 813-974-2421
  History http://history.usf.edu/ 813-974-2807
  Humanities and Cultural Studies http://humanities.usf.edu/ 813-974-9380
  Integrative Biology http://biology.usf.edu/ib/ 813-974-3250
  Mathematics and Statistics http://math.usf.edu/ 813-974-2643
  Philosophy http://philosophy.usf.edu/ 813-974-2447
  Physics http://physics.usf.edu/ 813-974-2871
  Psychology http://psychology.usf.edu/ 813-974-2492
  Religious Studies http://religious-studies.usf.edu/ 813-974-2221
  School of Geosciences http://hennarot.forest.usf.edu/main/depts/geosci/ 813-974-3250
  School of Information http://si.usf.edu/ 813-974-3520
  School of Interdisciplinary Global Studies http://hennarot.forest.usf.edu/main/depts/IGS/ 813-974-2384
  School of Public Affairs http://www.usf.edu/arts-sciences/departments/public-affairs/ 813-974-3347
  Sociology http://sociology.usf.edu/ 813-974-2893
  Women’s and Gender Studies http://wgs.usf.edu/ 813-974-0982
  World Languages http://languages.usf.edu/ 813-974-2548
College of Behavioral and Community Sciences http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/ 813-974-2006
  Child & Family Studies http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/cfs/ 813-974-4640
  Communication Sciences and Disorders http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/csd/ 813-974-2006
  Criminology http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/criminology/ 813-974-9708
  Mental Health Law & Policy http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/mhlp/ 813-974-4510
  Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling Program http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/cfs/academics/rmhc/ 813-974-2855
  School of Aging Studies http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/aging-studies/ 813-974-2414
  School of Social Work http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/social-work/ 813-974-2063
  Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute http://www.usf.edu/cbcs/fmhi/ 813-974-7376
College of Business http://www.usf.edu/business/ 813-974-4281
  Accounting http://www.usf.edu/business/departments/accountancy/ 813-974-4281
  Finance http://www.usf.edu/business/departments/finance/ 813-974-4281
  Information Systems Decision Systems http://www.usf.edu/business/departments/isds/ 813-974-4281
  Marketing http://www.usf.edu/business/departments/marketing/ 813-974-4281
College of Education http://www.usf.edu/education/ 813-974-3400
  Early Childhood Education https://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/early-childhood-education/ 813-974-3400
  Elementary Education http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/elementary-education/ 813-974-3400
  English Education http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/english-education/ 813-974-3400
  Exceptional Student Education https://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/exceptional-student-education/ 813-974-3400
  Foreign Language Education https://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/foreign-language-education/ 813-974-3400
  Mathematics Education http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/mathematics-education/ 813-974-3400
  Program Development http://www.usf.edu/education/program-development/ 813-974-3400
  Reading/Language Arts http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/literacy-studies/ 813-974-3400
  Science Education http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/science-education/ 813-974-3400
  Social Science Education https://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/social-science-education/ 813-974-3400
  Teacher Education http://www.usf.edu/education/areas-of-study/teacher-education/ 813-974-3400
College of Engineering http://www.usf.edu/engineering/ 813-974-3780
  Department of Chemical & Biomedical Engineering https://www.usf.edu/engineering/chbme/ 813-974-3780
  Civil & Environmental Engineering Department https://www.usf.edu/engineering/cee/ 813-974-3780
  Computer Science and Engineering https://www.usf.edu/engineering/cse/ 813-974-3780
  Electrical Engineering http://www.usf.edu/engineering/ee/ 813-974-3780
  Industrial and Management Systems Engineering https://www.usf.edu/engineering/imse/ 813-974-3780
  Department of Mechanical Engineering https://www.usf.edu/engineering/me/ 813-974-3780
  Department of Medical Engineering http://www.usf.edu/engineering/bme/ 813-974-3780
College of Global Sustainability https://www.usf.edu/pcgs/ 813-974-0185
College of Graduate Studies https://www.usf.edu/graduate-studies/about-us/college-of-graduate-studies.aspx 813-974-2846
Judy Genshaft Honors College http://www.usf.edu/honors/ 813-974-3087
College of Marine Studies http://www.marine.usf.edu/ 727-553-1634
College of Medicine http://health.usf.edu/medicine/ 813-396-9459
  Cardiovascular Sciences https://health.usf.edu/medicine/cardiology/ 813-259-0660
  Dermatology & Cutaneous Surgery https://health.usf.edu/medicine/dermatology/ 813-974-4744
  Family Medicine http://health.usf.edu/medicine/family/ 813-974-2918
  Internal Medicine http://health.usf.edu/medicine/internalmedicine/ 813-396-9459
  Molecular Medicine http://health.usf.edu/medicine/molecularmedicine/ 813-974-3393
  Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology https://health.usf.edu/medicine/mpp/ 813-974-1554
  Neurology http://health.usf.edu/medicine/neurology/ 813-974-9478
  Neurosurgery and Brain Repair http://health.usf.edu/medicine/neurosurgery/ 813-259-0929
  Obstetrics & Gynecology http://health.usf.edu/medicine/obgyn/ 813-259-8500
  Oncologic Sciences http://health.usf.edu/medicine/oncology/ 813-903-3508
  Ophthalmology http://health.usf.edu/medicine/eye/ 813-396-2201
  Orthopedics and Sports Medicine https://health.usf.edu/medicine/orthopaedic/ 813-396-9422
  Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery https://health.usf.edu/medicine/ent/ 813-974-4683
  Pathology and Cell Biology https://health.usf.edu/medicine/pcb/ 813-396-9459
  Pediatrics http://health.usf.edu/medicine/pediatrics/ 813-259-8867
  Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences https://health.usf.edu/medicine/psychiatry/ 813-974-8900
  Radiology http://health.usf.edu/medicine/radiology/ 813-259-8515
  Surgery http://health.usf.edu/medicine/surgery/ 813-396-9459
  Urology http://health.usf.edu/medicine/urology/ 813-259-8645
College of Nursing https://health.usf.edu/nursing/ 813-974-2191
  Pre-Nursing https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/pre-nursing 813-974-2191
  Upper Division https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/upper-division 813-974-2191
  Accelerated Second Degree https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/second-degree 813-974-2191
  Veteran to Bachelor’s (V-CARE) https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/vbsn 813-974-2191
  Suncoast Nursing Accelerated Pathway https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/accelerated-pathway 813-974-2191
  RN to BS https://health.usf.edu/nursing/undergraduate/programs/rn-to-bs 813-974-2191
College of Public Health https://health.usf.edu/publichealth/ 813-974-3623
  Undergraduate Programs https://health.usf.edu/publichealth/undergrad/academic-programs.htm 813-974-4633
  Pre-Health https://health.usf.edu/publichealth/undergrad/pre-health 813-974-3623
  Degree Requirements https://health.usf.edu/publichealth/degree-requirements 813-974-3623
Undergraduate Studies https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/ 813-974-4051
  Advising Offices https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/students/advising-offices.aspx 813-974-4051
  BSAS (Bachelor of Science in Applied Science) https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/programs/bsas/ 813-974-4051
  BGS (Bachelor of General Studies) https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/programs/bgs/ 813-974-4051
  General Education Requirements https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/faculty/general-education.aspx 813-974-4051
  Global Citizens Project http://www.usf.edu/gcp/ 813-974-5444
  Office of Academic Advocacy https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/academic-advocacy/ 813-974-2645
  Office of Parent and Family Programs https://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/parents/ 813-974-3863
  Office of Undergraduate Research https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/undergraduate-research/ 813-974-2729
  Transfer Student Success https://www.usf.edu/undergrad/transfer-student-success/ 813-974-4051

Student Resources

Center for Victim Advocacy and Violence Prevention http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/victim-advocacy/ 813-974-5756
Child Care https://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/fl/tampa/usf 813-974-8500
Continuing Education http://www.usf.edu/continuing-education/ 813-974-5550
Copy Services http://www.usf.edu/it/class-prep/printing.aspx 813-974-1222
Counseling Center http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/counseling-center/ 813-974-2831
DegreeWorks http://www.usf.edu/registrar/resources/degreeworks.aspx 813-974-2000
Dining Services https://usf.campusdish.com/ 813-974-7785
Disability Services for Students https://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/student-disabilities-services/ 813-974-4309
Diversity, Inclusion and Equal Opportunity https://www.usf.edu/diversity/ 813-974-4373
Education Abroad https://educationabroad.global.usf.edu/ 813-974-4314
Electric Vehicle Charging Stations https://www.usf.edu/administrative-services/parking/parking/ev-charging-stations.aspx 813-974-3990
English Language Program https://www.usf.edu/intousf/elp/ 813-905-4686
Feed-A-Bull http://www.usf.edu/feedabull 813-974-2331
Fraternity and Sorority Life https://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/involvement/fraternity-and-sorority-life/ 813-974-1001
General Counsel http://generalcounsel.usf.edu/ 813-974-2131
Health Services http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/student-health-services/ 813-974-2331
Housing And Residence Life https://www.usf.edu/housing/index.aspx 813-974-0001
Information Technology Services https://www.usf.edu/it/ 813-974-1222
Library (Tampa) http://www.lib.usf.edu/ 813-974-2729
Library (FMHI Research) http://www.lib.usf.edu/fmhi/ 813-974-2729
Library (Shimberg Health Sciences) https://health.usf.edu/shimberg-library/ 813-974-2243
Marshall Center http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/msc/ 813-974-3180
Multicultural Affairs http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/multicultural-affairs/programs/undocually.aspx 813-974-5111
Meal Plan https://usf.campusdish.com/MealPlans 813-974-2941
New Student Connections http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/new-student/ 813-974-2896
Oasis http://www.usf.edu/innovative-education/resources/student-services/course-registration.aspx 813-974-4926
Parking and Transportation Services https://www.usf.edu/administrative-services/parking/ 813-974-3990
Parking Map http://www.usf.edu/administrative-services/parking/documents/parkingmap.pdf 813-974-3990
Postal Services http://www.usf.edu/administrative-services/facilities/services/post-office/contact.aspx 813-974-2854
Religious and Spiritual Life http://campusministries.usf.edu/page.asp?id=80 904-403-8938
Safety and Security http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/housing/residential-experience/safety-and-security.aspx 813-974-0001
Share-A-Bull Bikes http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/campus-rec/outdoor-recreation/share-a-bull-bikes.aspx 813-974-7084
SMART Lab http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/academic-success-center/smart-lab/ 813-974-
Student Affairs and Student Success https://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/ 813-974-5533
Student Government http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/student-government/ 813-974-2401
Student Ombuds Office http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/ombuds/ 813-974-0835
Student Organizations http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/leadership-civic-engagement/student-organizations/join-student-org.aspx 813-974-7595
Suit-A-Bull http://www.usf.edu/career-services/students/suit-a-bull.aspx 813-974-2171
Testing Services http://www.usf.edu/testing-services/ 813-974-2742
Tobacco and Smoke Free Campus https://www.usf.edu/administrative-services/environmental-health-safety/tobacco-free/ 813-974-4036
USF Card http://www.usf.edu/it/class-prep/usf-card.aspx 813-974-1222
USF Credit Union https://www.usffcu.com/ 813-569-2000
Undergraduate Research http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/undergraduate-research/ 813-974-2729
Veteran Success http://www.usf.edu/student-affairs/veterans/ 813-974-2291
Wireless Service http://www.usf.edu/it/class-prep/wireless.aspx 813-974-1222
Writing Studio http://www.usf.edu/undergrad/academic-success-center/writing-studio/ 813-974-2729